Tech mahindra
Tech mahindra

Winners of previous editions

Recipients of Young Engineer Award 2010

  1. Winners: Tanmay Kumar Mandal, GS Vimal and Himanshu Shukla – IIT Kharagpur

Category: Control Systems

Project: Low cost attitude control system for small fixed wing unmanned air vehicles


  1. First Runner-up: Dinesh Dhankar and Gaurav Yadav – IIST Thiruvananthapuram

Category: Avionics

Project: A low cost telemetry system for sounding rockets by using mobile phone transmitter


  1. Second Runner-up: John Vivian Prashant and Kuldeep Sharma – IIST Thiruvananthapuram

Category: Aerodynamics

Project: The numerical simulation of a staged transverse injection behind a rearward facing step into a mach 2 stream in a confined environment




Recipients of Young Engineer Award 2011

  1. Winner in Academic stream (BE & ME): R. N. Gireesh Kumar and R. Raveendran - MIT Chennai

Category: Aerospace

Project: Vision based autonomous landing of an unmanned aerial vehicle



  1. Winner in Research stream (Ph. D): Rajnish Mallick – IISc Bangalore

Category: Aerospace (Composite Structures)

Project: Design and Development of a Smart flap


  1. Winner in Academic stream: Sanket Diwale and Intesaaf Ashraf - IIT Mumbai

Category: Mechatronics

Project: Design of an autonomous underwater glider


  1. First Runner-up: Pranay Jain and Anshul Singhal - IIT Delhi

Category: Mechatronics

Project: Refreshable tactile display for the visually impaired


For further information please write to

For further information please write to